Reviews for Gibson Dental Care

Patient Reviews

We understand how important it is to find a dental practice where your family feels comfortable, well-cared for, and safe. At Gibson Dental Care, we build relationships with our patients that are based on trust so that we may provide the highest quality care for families in the Lancaster, PA community. We want you and your loved ones to have a smile you feel proud of and blend our attention to detail, experience, and state-of-the-art care to ensure your family enjoys the best dentistry has to offer. To learn more about what makes our practice so unique, we invite you to browse our collection of patient reviews. Please contact us for more information or to reserve your initial visit at Gibson Dental Care.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Both Sherwood and I were there together, and we were impressed with the thoroughness of the service and the friendliness of all the staff. I can definitely recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

I actually look forward to seeing the Dentist. Go figure. Everyone at Gibson Dental is professional, friendly, and easy to talk to.From Samantha at the front desk, to Mandie, to Steve, I always have a great experience.Last but far from least is Shelley. We always have interesting conversations, laugh a lot, catch up on our families, and then, before I know, my teeth have been experetly looked after. I have never had a professional as good.Thank you to all at Gibson Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Great family dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

The entire staff and Steve were great as usual! Shelly is my tooth girl for good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

The staff here are welcoming, friendly and very knowledgeable. Coming in as a new patient, I did not know what to expect, but the service here is exceptional and I made the right choice in choosing this location. Can’t wait until my next appointment! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

I had a front tooth that needed immediate care and Dr. Gibson scheduled me the very next morning. The tooth had too many filings so they put on a temporary crown until my permanent crown comes in. The staff is always professional, knowledgable, and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

I have been coming here for a number of years and the service has always been exceptional. The staff is very professional and friendly. They take the time to answer all of your questions. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

I recently decided to switch to Dr. Gibson's practice because I didn't feel I was getting the best service at the previous practice. After my first comprehensive exam, I have a strong feeling that this is going to work out. I was greeted with big smiles as soon as I walked in (Sam and Mandi). Actually, from the time I walked in to the time I walked out, the entire staff was friendly and pleasant. During the exam, the assistant (Leah I think :), the Hygienist (Elaine), and Dr. Gibson all took the time to make sure I was comfortable. Each one of them took the time to explain every step and their evaluation of what they were observing. The explanations were thorough and complete. I did not sense I was being rushed out and that it was all about making $$$. I have a really good feeling that this is going to work out and look forward to my next appointment to get some fillings. ( More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

Dr. Gibson was covering for my normal Dentist while he was out, I had an issue and they got me in right away. Excellent care and service from everyone there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2019

Each staff member is caring and personable. The cleanings are gentle and thorough. Great place for our entire family of ages 3-44! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2019

I recently decided to switch to Dr. Gibson's practice because I didn't feel I was getting the best service at the previous practice. After my first comprehensive exam, I have a strong feeling that this is going to work out. I was greeted with big smiles as soon as I walked in (Sam and Mandi). Actually, from the time I walked in to the time I walked out, the entire staff was friendly and pleasant. During the exam, the assistant (Leah I think :), the Hygienist (Elaine), and D...r. Gibson all took the time to make sure I was comfortable. Each one of them took the time to explain every step and their evaluation of what they were observing. The explanations were thorough and complete. I did not sense I was being rushed out and that it was all about making $$$. I have a really good feeling that this is going to work out and look forward to my next appointment to get some fillings. (<--- Ok, not looking forward to the fillings, but I do believe good dentistry care is in my future) P.S. They have a savings club/plan for the folks without insurance that I found to be a worthwhile bonus. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2019

Great people. It’s a pleasure to go to the dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

Went in for a filling and it was the best dental experience I have ever had. The whole team is wonderful and I’m not a fan of dentists. Dr. Gibson’s team, Lindsay, Lea and Samantha were exceptional and very professional. I would recommend this office to anyone and for any reason! Thank you Gibson Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

I was in the office for a follow up to a recent root canal that needed a permanent filling to complete the process. My experience was exceptional from beginning (a greeting from Samantha) through my procedure (with Dr. Gibson, Leah, and Abby) to the farewell from Mandy. Efficient, friendly, and pleasant. Who knew you could actually enjoy a visit to the dentist? You absolutely can at Gibson Dental Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

Dr, Gibson and Elaine are the best! I always feel welcomed and genuinally cared for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 03, 2019

Dr Gibson and his staff are extremely helpful. I had a dental problem on a Sunday and was very reluctant to call the office on a weekend. Gibson could not have been nicer. He is very accommodating and I care is excellent!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2019

Dr. Gibson, Mandi, Shelly, and the rest of the staff are always pleasant and professional. I feel like my teeth are in great shape thanks to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2019

Dr. Gibson has been my dentist for 30 years (Wow! Has it been that long). Always professional, always personable, always exceeds expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2019

Great service again today, as always! The best dental care office in Lancaster! Very polite staff, very knowledgeable, and accommodating! Thank you! 5 stars all the way ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2016

Truly a 5-star office. Dr Gibson is very gentle so it's not hard to feel relaxed and comfortable. Mandie and Danielle are super nice and helpful with all of the insurance etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2016

I've been going here for 6+ years after a friend recommended them to me and I have never had a bad experience. Everyone is nice, easy going, and will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They are extremely knowledgable and take the time to answer any questions that you may have. By far the best Dentist I have ever been too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2015

Dr. Gibson has been my dentist for 22 years.  His combination of skill, kindness and compassion makes him a great dentist, while the staff is friendly and knowledgeable.  Truly a 5-star dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2015

Dr. Gibson has been my dentist for 22 years. His combination of skill, kindness and compassion makes him a great dentist, while the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Truly a 5-star dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2015

As a dentist myself, I have seen many different types of practices. Gibson Dental Care stands out to me for the incredible customer service, state-of-the-art technology and personal customized care. If a patient of mine were to move to Lancaster, I would not hesitate to refer them here, knowing that they would be in the most capable of hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2013

I have been going Dr. Gibson for 27 years!  I am extremely particular about my teeth and I want to make sure that I have them in good condition for life.  Dr. Gibson keep up to date on latest technology and methods and incorporates them into his practice.  the office and dental staff are very caring and easy to talk with and work with.  I've had to have two crowns put in over the last few years.  One was in the last month.  The only discomfort I experience was applying the Novocaine!  After that, nothing!  Including the day after.   You won't find better in my opinion. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.